Brighton Aldridge Community Academy

Contact

 

Brighton Aldridge Community Academy
Lewes Road
Brighton
BN1 9PW

Sat Nav post code: BN2 4PN

Email: office@baca-uk.co.uk

Main Phone: 01273 691191

Fax: 01273 645105

Attendance Line: 01273 645104

Student Services: 01273 691191 ext. 2003

Transition Services: 01273 691191 ext. 2079

Facilities Manager: 01273 691191 ext. 2006

Executive Assistant to Principal: 01273 691191 ext. 2005 

Contact Jill Gibbons about arranging a tour of BACA's state-of-the-art facilities, office@baca-uk.co.uk.

How to get here

Travelling to and from BACA is easy with Falmer being well served by public transport.

Train- Falmer Station is about ten minutes' walk from BACA along a footpath free from traffic. The station lies on the Brighton - Lewes - Newhaven - Seaford railway line which has a frequent service from early morning until late at night, seven days a week. Go to www.southernrailway.com for more information. 

Bus- High frequency services operate direct from central Brighton in the west and Lewes, Ringmer and Uckfield in the east. The nearest bus stop to BACA (called ‘Brighton Academy’) is a five minute walk away. Students can also walk to Halland Road (8 mins) or Coldean Lane (11 mins) for other local buses. Please note, there is no access via the Falmer campus of Brighton University or the Amex Stadium. Students using service 84 to the university will need to walk from there to the Academy via Falmer Station (10 mins).  Go to www.buses.co.uk for more information.

Bicycle- BACA has a CCTV-monitored secure rack for over 100 bicycles, under cover and adjacent to the building.  Most of the city's main roads have cycle lanes, including Lewes Road which leads to the Academy. Please note that bicycles are left at the owner’s risk.

Taxi- If a taxi is required, there are several taxi companies operating in Brighton and Hove. Go to www.yell.com and search 'taxis' and 'Brighton' for links to local taxi firms.

Car or motorcycle- If travelling by car and locating BACA with a Sat Nav please use the following post code: BN2 4PN. There are limited parking facilities for cars and motorcycles.  Please note that vehicles are left at the owner's risk.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr R. Speight

Principal rspeight@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr J. Collett

Vice Principal jcollett@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms E. Chaffer

Assistant Principal- Maths/ Assesment and Data echaffer@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms K. Paine

Assistant Principal - Community kpaine@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr K. Tipple

Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning ktipple@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr N. Wells

Assistant Principal- Culture and Ethos nwells@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr R. Hodgson

Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Year 9 rhodgson@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms N. Keene

Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Year 7- Assistant SENDCO nkeene@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms T. McMullan

Associate Assistant Principal & Joint Director of Learning for English tmcmullan@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms F. Heerah

Associate Assistant Principal & Joint Director of Learning for English fheerah@baca-uk.co.uk
Mr P. Schofield Associate Assistant Principal & Director of Learning for Science pschofield@baca-uk.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heads of Year

Mr P. Williamson

Head of BACA College- Year 12 and 13

pwilliamson@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms S. Flynn  

Head of Year 11

 sflynn@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms C. Lee-Falcon    

Head of Year 10

 clee-falcon@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr R. Hodgson

Head of Year 9

rhodgson@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr J. Austin

Head of Year 8

 jaustin@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms N. Keene

Head of Year 7

nkeene@baca-uk.co.uk