Meet the Team

Meet the Team 


We are proud of our dedicated team of staff who are always willing to share their expertise and passion in their specialist subject. BACA staff are led by a strong, cohesive and determined Senior Leadership Team, who are driven to raise standards, making sure that teaching is focused on the individual needs, strengths and academic potential of each and every student at BACA.


Senior Leadership Team

Mr R Speight Principal
(Executive Assistant to the Principal -

Mr J Collett Vice Principal Curriculum Design & Development
Ms K Paine Assistant Principal - Personal Development

Mr K Tipple Assistant Principal - Culture and Ethos

Ms T Cole Assistant Principal - Teaching & Learning 
Ms T McMullan Assistant Principal - English & Staff Development 
Mr P Schofield Assistant Principal - Closing the Gap 
Ms R Prosser Associate Assistant Principal - Inclusion 
Mr P Riazi Associate Assistant Principal - Maths & Enterprise 
Ms F Heerah Associate Assistant Principal - Literacy Lead 
Ms N Keene  SEND Coordinator 



Mr P Williamson

Head of BACA College - Year 12 & 13

Mr R Hodgson

Head of Year 11

Mr J Austin  

Head of Year 10

Miss B Haydock

Head of Year 9 

Mrs C Lee-Falcon Head of Year 8 

Miss L Ivins

Head of Year 7

Ms C Brady

Child Protection Officer 

Mr A Smith

Senior Student Support Leader 

Mrs N Didcott

Student Support Leader 

Ms H Wootton Student Support Leader 
Mr J Lamb Student Support Leader 
Mrs J Pearce Attendance & Engagement Lead / Educational Welfare Officer 

Subject Leads

Mr P Hunt Head of Science Faculty 

Miss T McMullan Head of English Faculty 

Mr P Riazi Head of Maths 

Miss T Cole Head of Humanities 

Mr T Misenti Head of Creative

Mr H Smith Head of Sport and PE
Mr J Sansom-Costantini Head of Technical Faculty

Ms F Farah Lead Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages 

Miss B Haydock Lead Teacher of Drama

Mr R Hodgson Lead Teacher of Catering 

Mr M Lelliott

Lead Teacher of PSHEE

Mr G Miles Lead Teacher of Art
Miss J Mosely Lead Teacher of Music
Miss J Smithson Lead Teacher of History
Ms A Collenette Lead Teacher of Childcare 
Mr P Dyas Lead Teacher of Computing 

other leaders

Miss L Howfield Higher Prior Attainment Coordinator

Mr T Sandford

Maths KS3 Lead

Miss M Weedon

English KS3 Lead

Miss L Jones

Science KS3 Lead 

Ms C D Diego

Maths KS5 Lead 

Mr M Tomson

Numeracy Lead 

Mrs J Bovington

Raising Aspirations Lead / CEIAG 

If you would like to contact anyone from the Local Governing Committee, please email Miss Healy, Executive Assistant to the Principal

Please see the Aldridge Education website for further information on Governing Policies and Accountability.