Brighton Aldridge Community Academy

Switch Colours

Meet the Team

Meet the Team 

Staff

We are proud of our dedicated team of staff who are always willing to share their expertise and passion in their specialist subject. BACA staff are led by a strong, cohesive and determined Senior Leadership Team, who are driven to raise standards, making sure that teaching is focused on the individual needs, strengths and academic potential of each and every student at BACA.

 


Senior Leadership Team

Mr R Speight Principal

rspeight@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr J Collett Vice Principal Curriculum and Standards jcollett@baca-uk.co.uk
Mrs E Chafer Assistant Principal - Maths/Assessment and Data

echafer@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms K Paine Assistant Principal - Community

kpaine@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr K Tipple Assistant Principal: Culture and Ethos : Behaviour for Learning

ktipple@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr N Wells Assistant Principal: Culture and Ethos: Inclusion 

nwells@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms T McMullan

Acting Assistant Principal - English

tmcmullan@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr P Schofield

Acting Assistant Principal - Closing the Gap

pschofield@baca-uk.co.uk

    


PASTORAL LEADS

Mr P Williamson

Head of BACA College - Year 12 & 13

pwilliamson@baca-uk.co.uk

Mrs C Lee-Falcon

Head of Year 11

clee-falcon@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr R Hodgson  

Head of Year 10

rhodgson@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr J Austin

Head of Year 9

jaustin@baca-uk.co.uk

Miss B Haydock

Head of Year 8

bhaydock@baca-uk.co.uk 

Miss L Ivins

Head of Year 7

livins@baca-uk.co.uk

Miss N Keene

SEND Coordinator

nkeene@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms C Brady

Safeguarding Officer 

cbrady@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr A Smith

Senior Student Manager 

asmith@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mrs N Didcott

Pastoral Support Assistant

ndidcott@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms H Wootton Pastoral Support Assistant hwootton@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mrs J Pearce Education Welfare Officer jpearce@baca-uk.co.uk 

 


Subject Leads

Mr P Hunt Head of Science Faculty

phunt@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr T Misenti Head of Creative

tmisenti@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr H Smith Head of Sport and PE hsmith@baca-uk.co.uk
Mr J Sansom-Costantini Head of Technology

jsansom-costantini@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms T Cole Lead Teacher of Geography

tcole@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms F Farah Lead Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages

ffarah@baca-uk.co.uk 

Miss B Haydock Lead Teacher of Drama

bhaydock@baca-uk.co.uk

Mrs F Heerah Lead Teacher of Literacy

fheerah@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr R Hodgson Lead Teacher of Catering

rhodgson@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr M Lelliott

Lead Teacher of PSHE

mlelliott@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr G Miles Lead Teacher of Art gmiles@baca-uk.co.uk
Miss J Mosely Lead Teacher of Music jmosely@baca-uk.co.uk
Miss J Smithson Lead Teacher of History jsmithson@baca-uk.co.uk

 


other leaders

Miss L Howfield Higher Prior Attainment Coordinator

lhowfield@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr T Sandford

Maths KS3 Lead 

tsandford@baca-uk.co.uk

Miss M Weedon

English KS3 Lead

mweedon@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms C D Diego

Maths KS5 Lead

cdediego@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mrs J Bovington

CEIAG

jbovington@baca-uk.co.uk 

 

If you would like to contact anyone from the Local Governing Committee, please email Miss Healy, Executive Assistant to the Principal  ahealy@baca-uk.co.uk

Please see the Aldridge Education website for further information on Governing Policies and Accountability.