Brighton Aldridge Community Academy

Easy Read

Meet the Team

Meet the Team 

Staff

We are proud of our dedicated team of staff who are always willing to share their expertise and passion in their specialist subject. BACA staff are led by a strong, cohesive and determined Senior Leadership Team, who are driven to raise standards, making sure that teaching is focused on the individual needs, strengths and academic potential of each and every student at BACA.

 


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Davies

Principal

(Executive Assistant to the Principal -
fjones@baca-uk.co.uk

jadavies@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms J Smithson Vice Principal - Curriculum 

jsmithson@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr L Talbot Vice Principal - Culture ltalbot@baca-uk.co.uk
Mrs F Heerah Assistant Principal - SEND and Adaptation  fheerah@baca-uk.co.uk
Ms G Thorne Assistant Principal - Safeguarding Lead gthorne@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mrs W Nunn Assistant Principal - Behaviour and Culture wnunn@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mrs J Bovington Assistant Principal - Personal Development and Careers jbovington@baca-uk.co.uk
Mrs T McMullan Assistant Principal - Head of Coaching and Professional Development tmcmullan@baca-uk.co.uk 
Ms N Keene  Associate Assistant Principal - SENDCO nkeene@baca-uk.co.uk
Mr T Misenti Associate Assistant Principal - Head of Sixth Form tmisenti@baca-uk.co.uk

    


PASTORAL LEADS

Mr T Misenti

Head of BACA College - Year 12 & 13

tmisenti@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms T Galbraith

Head of Year 11

tgalbraith@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms A Fitzgerald Head of Year 10 afitzgerald@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mr J Lamb Head of  Year 9 jlamb@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr S Gibson

Head of Year 8

sgibson@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms K Hack

Head of Year 7

khack@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms C Brady

Child Protection Officer 

cbrady@baca-uk.co.uk 

Attendance  Attendance & Engagement Lead / Educational Welfare Officer attendance@baca-uk.co.uk 

Subject Leads

Mrs M Gant Lead Teacher of English 

mgant@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr M Tomson Lead Teacher of Maths / Head of Maths Faculty

mtomson@baca-uk.co.uk  

Mr M Harris Lead Teacher of Science 

mharris@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms J Mosely Lead Teacher of Music / Head of Creative Faculty jmosely@baca-uk.co.uk 
Ms A Collenette Lead Teacher of Childcare / Head of Technical Faculty acollenette@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mr A Broadbent Lead Teacher of Construction / Head of Construction Faculty

abroadbent@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr S Latham Lead Teacher of Sport / Head of PE Faculty slatham@baca-uk.co.uk 
Ms C Hanes Lead Teacher of Geography

chanes@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms M Warren Lead Teacher of History

mwarren@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms A Williams Lead Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages

awilliams@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr M Lelliott

Lead Teacher of PSHEE

mlelliott@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms M Tighe Lead Teacher of Art mtighe@baca-uk.co.uk
Ms A Walker Head of Cricket Academy awalker@baca-uk.co.uk 

TUTORs

CLICK HERE TO MEET OUR TUTOR TEAM

If you would like to contact anyone from the Local Governing Committee, please email Miss Jones, Executive Assistant to the Principal fjones@baca-uk.co.uk

Please see the Aldridge Education website for further information on Governing Policies and Accountability.