Brighton Aldridge Community Academy

Easy Read

Meet the Team

Meet the Team 

Staff

We are proud of our dedicated team of staff who are always willing to share their expertise and passion in their specialist subject. BACA staff are led by a strong, cohesive and determined Senior Leadership Team, who are driven to raise standards, making sure that teaching is focused on the individual needs, strengths and academic potential of each and every student at BACA.

 


Senior Leadership Team

Ms S Newman

Interim Executive Principal

Aldridge Education Chief Academic Officer

(Executive Assistant to the Principal -
hirving@baca-uk.co.uk

Stephanie.Newman@aldridgeeducation.org

Mr J Collett Vice Principal Curriculum Design & Development  jcollett@baca-uk.co.uk
Ms K Paine Assistant Principal - Personal Development

kpaine@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms T Cole Assistant Principal - Culture & Ethos tcole@baca-uk.co.uk 
Ms T McMullan Assistant Principal - English & Staff Development tmcmullan@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mr P Schofield Assistant Principal - Closing the Gap  pschofield@baca-uk.co.uk 
Ms R Prosser Associate Assistant Principal - Inclusion rprosser@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mr P Hunt

Associate Assistant Principal - Science

Faculty & Whole School Data 

phunt@baca-uk.co.uk 
Ms F Heerah Associate Assistant Principal - Literacy Lead fheerah@baca-uk.co.uk 
Ms N Keene  SEND Coordinator nkeene@baca-uk.co.uk 

    


PASTORAL LEADS

Mr P Williamson

Head of BACA College - Year 12 & 13

pwilliamson@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr J Austin  

Head of Year 11

jaustin@baca-uk.co.uk

Miss B Haydock

Head of Year 10

bhaydock@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms K Watson Head of Year 9 kwatson@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr S Latham

Head of Year 8

slatham@baca-uk.co.uk

Miss L Ivins

Head of Year 7

livins@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms C Brady

Child Protection Officer 

cbrady@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms L Dawson

Student Support Leader Year 7

ldawson@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr A Smith

Senior Student Support Leader Year 8

asmith@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr D Upfield

Student Support Leader Year 9

dupfield@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms H Wootton Student Support Leader Year 10 hwootton@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mr J Lamb Student Support Leader Year 11 jlamb@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mrs J Pearce Attendance & Engagement Lead / Educational Welfare Officer jpearce@baca-uk.co.uk 

Subject Leads

Miss T McMullan Head of English Faculty

tmcmullan@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr M Tomson Head of Maths

mtomson@baca-uk.co.uk  

Miss J Smithson Head of Humanities 

jsmithson@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr T Misenti Head of Creative

tmisenti@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr H Smith Head of Sport and PE hsmith@baca-uk.co.uk
Mr J Sansom-Costantini Head of Technical Faculty

jsansom-costantini@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms F Farah Lead Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages

ffarah@baca-uk.co.uk 

Miss B Haydock Lead Teacher of Drama

bhaydock@baca-uk.co.uk

Ms C Sheldon Lead Teacher of Catering

csheldon@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr M Lelliott

Lead Teacher of PSHEE

mlelliott@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr G Miles Lead Teacher of Art gmiles@baca-uk.co.uk
Miss J Mosely Lead Teacher of Music jmosely@baca-uk.co.uk
Ms A Collenette Lead Teacher of Childcare acollenette@baca-uk.co.uk 
Mr P Dyas Lead Teacher of Computing pdyas@baca-uk.co.uk 

other leaders

Mr J Smith Higher Prior Attainment Coordinator

jsmith@baca-uk.co.uk

Mr T Sandford

Maths KS3 Lead 

tsandford@baca-uk.co.uk

Miss M Weedon

English KS3 Lead

mweedon@baca-uk.co.uk

Miss L Jones

Science KS3 Lead

ljones@baca-uk.co.uk 

Ms C D Diego

Maths KS5 Lead

cdediego@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mr M Tomson

Numeracy Lead

mtomson@baca-uk.co.uk 

Mrs J Bovington

Raising Aspirations Lead / CEIAG

jbovington@baca-uk.co.uk 

TUTORs

CLICK HERE TO MEET OUR TUTOR TEAM

If you would like to contact anyone from the Local Governing Committee, please email Miss Irving, Executive Assistant to the Principal  hirving@baca-uk.co.uk

Please see the Aldridge Education website for further information on Governing Policies and Accountability.